BUSA and Alabama FC 2020 All-Metro and All-State Players and Coaches.

Birmingham United and Alabama FC would like to say Thank you and Congratulations to everyone selected on the Birmingham Girls All-Metro High School Soccer Team and The Clarion-Ledger All-State Team. 

It’s a testament to your hard work, desire, and passion for the sport! We’re proud of your achievements!


-Hoover Coach Will Patridge was named A Division Coach of the Year

-Thompson Coach Dan Demasters was selected A-Division Sportsmanship Team of the Year.

-Altamont Coach Matt Kirkpatrick was selected as B Division Sportsmanship Team of the Year


Hewitt-Trussville’s Jordan Lynn and Mountain Brook’s Addison Tierney were named players of the year in the all-senior A Division,

while Kaylee Dressback of Vestavia Hills was the A Division underclassmen Player of the Year.

The B Division all-senior player of the year is Morgan White of Westminster-Oak Mountain.


All-Metro Birmingham and Huntsville Players

  • All-Senior First Team

    Name, School, Position

    Mac Smith, Hoover, Forward

    Kailey Littleford, Chelsea, Forward

    Jordan Lynn, Hewitt Trussville, Midfield

    Morgan Bright, Chelsea, Midfield

    Addison Tierney, Mountain Brook, Defender

    Molly McNulty, Spain Park, Defender

    Libba Manley, Mountain Brook, Defender

    Georgia White, Bob Jones

    Emma Houssain, James Clemens

    Katey Ann Klingle, Randolph

    Morgan White, Westminster. Forward

    Katie Hoaglund, Westminster, Midfield

    Lizbeth Eslava, Calera, Midfield

    Saniya Johnson, Gardendale


  • All-Senior Second Team

    Name, School, Position

    Carley White, Bob Jones

    Abby Patterson, James Clemens

    LC Smith, Westminster, Midfield

    Ella Davenport, Westminster, Defender

    Syndey Soehn, Spain Park, Sophomore, Midfield

    Janet Ramos, Shades Valley, Defender

    Ava Mueller, Altamont, Junior, Midfield

    Carlisle Wilson, Altamont, Junior, Midfield

    Amelia Neiman, Altamont, Junior, Defender

    Saylor Richard, Pell City, Sophomore, Forward


  • Underclassmen First Team

    Name, School, Year, Position

    Haley Duca, Chelsea, Junior, Forward

    Eleanor Kyle, Homewood, Junior, Forward

    Kaylee Dressback, Vestavia Hills, Junior, Midfield

    Hayley Wells, Oak Mountain, Sophomore, Midfield

    Britton Slifka, Hoover, Junior, Defender

    Kaitlin Maynard, Oak Mountain, Junior, Defender

    Amanda Hall, John Carroll, Junior, Defender

    Kate Murray, Oak Mountain, Freshman, GK

    Mackenzie Titus, Chelsea, Junior, GK

    A Division Underclassmen Player of the Year: Kaylee Dressback, Vestavia Hills

  • Honorable Mention

    Name, School, Year, Position

    Sunni Graber, Thompson, Senior, Forward

    Kyla Shaw, Hoover, Senior, Forward

    Lizzy Hurst, Hewitt Trussville, Senior, Forward

    Hallie Campbell, Oak Mountain, Senior, Forward

    Warner Payne, Homewood, Senior, Forward

    Georgia Cousins, Thompson, Freshman, Forward

    Syndey Soehn, Spain Park, Sophomore, Midfield

    Hannah Horton, Spain Park, Senior, Defense

    Brooke Savage, Spain Park, Senior, Defense

    Frances O’Hare, Homewood, Junior, Defense

    Anna Grace Yerkes, John Carroll, Senior, GK


All-State Clarion Ledger Players

  • All-State First Team

    Name, School, Position

    Lucy Green, West Lauderdale, Forward

    Alice Williamson, West Lauderdale, Forward

    Jaelyn Hanson, Northwest Rankin, Forward

    Kate Smith, Gulfport, Forward

  • All-State Second Team

    Name, School, Position

    Graciella Falla, Sacred Heart, Forward

    Kathleen Myers, Oxford, Forward


*If you are missing off this list please email [email protected] thank you